TIME

(time zone)

Agenda

2021

Machinery in a Physics Lab

MAY.17

11:30 am PST

12:30 pm MST

1:30 pm CST

2:30 pm EST

3:30 pm AST

keystone labs & Certicraft

The team from Keystone Labs & Certicraft open up the Summit.

AdobeStock_242406903.jpeg

12:00 pm PST

1:00 pm MST

2:00 pm CST

3:00 pm EST

4:00 pm AST

the Wonderful World of TerpeneS & THE hops latent virus/viroid

Andrew Freedman the Cannabis Sommelier & David Heldreth Panacea Plant Sciences

takes us on a journey to explore the vastness and complexities of terpenes.

New York Office

12:50 pm PST

1:50 pm MST

2:50 pm CST

3:50 pm EST

4:50 pm AST

Advion X Interchim

Exhibitor Spotlight

Leaves

1:05 pm PST

2:05 pm MST

4:05 pm CST

5:05 pm EST

6:05 pm AST

The growthOp

Exhibitor Spotlight

Networking

1:10 pm PST

2:10 pm MST

3:10 pm CST

4:10 pm EST

5:10 pm AST

Exhibitor live rooms open for networking

Join us in the live rooms to network with Cannabis professionals from across the country.

Gray Structure

1:20 pm PST

2:20 pm MST

3:20 pm CST

4:20 pm EST

5:20 pm AST

THE ROLL CALL

Summit opening virtual Networking event

It's 420! Jeff Ord hosts

The Roll Call events are a great way to break the ice and meet industry professionals in a virtual world. Listen, share, collaborate like never before in this new virtual networking experience.

Architectural Structure

MAY.18

7:00 am PST

8:00 am MST

9:00 am CST

10:00 am EST

11:00 am AST

C45 ASSOCIATION

C45 Address:

Message from the C45 Board - Brigitte Simons

Hiking in Nature

7:15 am PST

8:15 am MST

9:15 am CST

10:15 am EST

11:15 am AST

Wes Sam of Nations Cannabis 

 

KEYNOTE

Fog and Nature

8:10 am PST

9:10 am MST

10:10 am CST

11:10 am EST

12:10 pm AST

Vendor Qualification

My Dang, Karina Lahnakoski (Deloitte) , John Simon QNR

  • supply chain vendor qualification

  • raw material → processor → final product

  • vendor auditing

  • validating inputs such as amendments 

  • nutrients, equipment, genetics

Light Bulb

7:40 am PST

8:40 am MST

9:40 am CST

10:40 am EST

11:40 am AST

AGILENT

Exhibitor Spotlight

A&L Canada Laboratories

Exhibitor Spotlight

Aurelia Jellyfish

9:00 am PST

10:00 am MST

11:00 am CST

12:00 pm EST

1:00 pm AST

Elevated Signals

Exhibitor Spotlight

Sciex

Exhibitor Spotlight

Abstract City Lights

9:20 am PST

10:20 am MST

11:20 am CST

12:20 pm EST

1:20 pm AST

SAMPLE METHODOLOGY

Risk, Representation, and Results: Anu Manduraga and Michael Ciardullo

  • Batch sizes and risk

  • Consequences of operating with a sample methodology

  • Best sampling method for cannabis and why

  • 2.0 products sampling

  • Impacts on testing

  • Challenges and consumer market

  • Equipment and training

Pipetting Samples

10:10 am PST

11:10 am MST

12:10 pm CST

1:10 pm EST

2:10 pm AST

Perkin Elmer

Exhibitor Spotlight

Magnified Grass

10:25 am PST

11:25 am MST

12:25 pm CST

1:25 pm EST

2:25 pm AST

Sanitation AND Environmental Monitoring

Setting up for success Troy Henderson (Virox) Sherry Lawson (Keystone Labs) 

  • validating your sanitation and cleaning programs and products 

  • testing your water (if your water is a problem, you are spreading the problem when you clean) 

  • air, and surfaces for microbial counts, locating and fixing hotspots.

Microscope

11:20 am PST

12:20 pm MST

1:20 pm CST

2:20 pm EST

3:20 pm AST

Sigma
The Importance of Cleaning Validation Studies
Exhibitor spotlight

Meeting

12:00 pm PST

1:00 pm MST

2:00 pm CST

3:00 pm EST

4:00 pm AST

Preventative Control Plan

Sylvia Chong (Fountree) and Tom Ulanowski (Next Leaf) Atiyyah Ferouz

  • Implementing a plan and validating the plan

  • Edibles, topicals, and extracts manufacturing need risk assessments, 

  • Gap analysis, 

  • Amendments that need PCP, why are batch records needed

Networking

11:40 am PST

12:40 pm MST

1:40 pm CST

2:40 pm EST

3:40 pm AST

Exhibitor live rooms open for networking

Join us in the live rooms to network with Cannabis professionals from across the country.

A Closer Look

1:25 pm PST

2:25 pm MST

3:25 pm CST

4:25 pm EST

5:25 pm AST

TSOC - Standardization in testing

Darwin Millard (aka The Spock of Cannabis)

Greenhouse

1:45 pm PST

2:45 pm MST

3:45 pm CST

4:45 pm EST

5:45 pm AST

LabStat

Exhibitor Spotlight

VIROX

Exhibitor Spotlight

Machinery in a Physics Lab

2:05 pm PST

3:05 pm MST

4:05 pm CST

5:05 pm EST

6:05 pm AST

Cannabis irradiation

Myths, Truths, and Remediation - Gordon Dobrindt (Steris), Raj Mattu and Nina Ackah

  • What is the impact of eBeam

  • Gamma irradiation and pasteurization on microbial counts 

  • Quality of product from the consumer standpoint

Reach the Top

3:20 pm PST

4:20 pm MST

5:20 pm CST

6:20 pm EST

7:20 pm AST

C45 Summit

Network & SOCIAL TIME

Summary of the day, what's next, closing comments

Join us for DAY 3

Newton's Pendulum

3:00 pm PST

4:00 pm MST

5:00 pm CST

6:00 pm EST

7:00 pm AST

PBG Biopharma -

Cannabis plant waste as pharmaceutical ingredients rather than discards

Dan Jin

Research Scientist

Pebble Beach

MAY.19

8:00 am PST

9:00 am MST

10:00 am CST

11:00 am EST

12:00 pm AST

The Cannabis Act Review with Dave Brown

David Brown and the regulatory committee of the C45 Association

present proposed changes to regulations.

Join us, let us know what you think needs to be changed?

Blurred people mingling

9:00 am PST

10:00 am MST

11:00 am CST

12:00 pm EST

1:00 pm AST

Molecular science corp

Exhibitor Spotlight

C15 SOLUTIONS

Exhibitor Spotlight

Modern Building

9:20 am PST

10:20 am MST

11:20 am CST

12:20 pm EST

1:20 pm AST

Willow - Culture-based vs. Qpcr testing of microbiology

Abstract Presenter

Inside Greenhouse

9:40 am PST

10:40 am MST

11:40 am CST

12:40 pm EST

1:40 pm AST

SRC - Pesticide testing

Abstract Presenter

Microscope

10:00 am PST

11:00 am MST

12:00 pm CST

1:00 pm EST

2:00 pm AST

Sigma
Necessity and Scope of Analytical Method Validation in Testing Different Cannabis Products
Exhibitor spotlight

Waves

10:10 am PST

11:10 am MST

12:10 pm CST

1:10 pm EST

2:10 pm AST

Top ten virtual inspection findings

and how to avoid them at your facility

HEALTH CANADA

Presentation in planning

Aerial Photo of a City

11:40 am PST

12:40 pm MST

1:40 pm CST

2:40 pm EST

3:40 pm AST

ISOLOCITY

Exhibitor Spotlight

E-cigarette selection

11:50 am PST

12:50 pm MST

1:50 pm CST

2:50 pm EST

3:50 pm AST

Labstat &
The BLINC GROUP

Survey Review of Cannabis Vaping Patterns and its Applicability to Vape Testing

Networking Event

12:05 pm PST

1:05 pm MST

2:05 pm CST

3:05 pm EST

4:05 pm AST

Exhibitor live rooms open for networking

Join us in the live rooms to network with Cannabis professionals from across the country.

Rocky Shore

12:25 pm PST

1:25 pm MST

2:25 pm CST

2:25 pm EST

4:25 pm AST

Ascension - Nanoparticles and bio availability

Abstract Presenter

Business People Applauding

12:45 pm PST

1:45 pm MST

2:45 pm CST

3:45 pm EST

4:45 pm AST

ANNUAL

GENERAL MEETING

Annual General Meeting of the C45 Association


Specific agenda being managed by C45 executive:

  • formal meeting proceedings as required for non-profit organizations

  • adopt the bylaws

  • election of new executive

Reach the Top

1:30 pm PST

2:30 pm MST

3:30 pm CST

4:30 pm EST

5:30 pm AST

THE END

Gratitude for joining the virtual C45 Summit.

From the team at Hempfest Canada,

we would like to thank you for your support as we shifted into the virtual world in 2021.

We hope to see you all in person in 2022!

Till then stay classy Cannabis industry.