The Summit agenda can be found below, providing you with an overview of how the 2-day schedule will unfold. *The agenda below is subject to minor changes without notice.

TIME

SCHEDULE

2021

Cocktail Making

MAY.17

1:20 pm PST

2:20 pm MST

3:20 pm CST

4:20 pm EST

5:20 pm AST

NETWORKING

The wonders of Terpenes: Andrew Freedman

More info in progress

Join us for a fun Virtual Networking

Gray Structure

2:20 pm PST

3:20 pm MST

4:20 pm CST

5:20 pm EST

6:20 pm AST

THE ROLL CALL

Summit opening virtual Networking event

It's 420! Jeff Ord hosts

The Roll Call events are a great way to break the ice and meet industry professionals in a virtual world. Listen, share, collaborate like never before in this new virtual networking experience.

Architectural Structure

MAY.18

6:35 am PST

7:35 am MST

8:35 am CST

9:35 am EST

10:35 am AST

KEYNOTE

Speaker scheduling in progress

 

Desert in Dark

6:45 am PST

7:45 am MST

8:45 am CST

9:45 am EST

10:45 am AST

C45 ASSOCIATION

C45 Address:

Message from the C45 Board - Brigitte Simons

Campfire

7:00 am PST

8:00 am MST

9:00 am CST

10:00 am EST

11:00 am AST

FIRESIDE WITH

HEALTH CANADA

Topic: Fireside Chat with Health Canada

  • Common Health Canada Inspection findings

  • View the Compliance Promotion Session



Health Canada speaker: Scheduling in progress
Facilitator: Jodi McDonald, of the C45 Association

Fog and Nature

8:10 am PST

9:10 am MST

10:10 am CST

11:10 am EST

12:10 pm AST

Vendor Qualification: John Simon QnR

Details in Progress

Light Bulb

7:50 am PST

8:50 am MST

9:50 am CST

10:50 am EST

11:50 pm AST

EXHIBITOR SPOTLIGHT

Scheduling in prgress

EXHIBITOR SPOTLIGHT

Scheduling in prgress

Aurelia Jellyfish

9:10 am PST

10:10 am MST

11:10 am CST

12:10 pm EST

1:10 pm AST

EXhibitor spotlight

Scheduling in progress

Exhibitor Spotlight

Scheduling in progress

Abstract City Lights

9:30 am PST

10:30 am MST

11:30 am CST

12:30 pm EST

1:30 pm AST

Sanitation and Cleaning & EM testing trending:

setting up for success: Troy Henderson of Virox and Sherry Lawson of Keystone Labs

 

Scheduling in progress

Pipetting Samples

10:40 am PST

11:40 am MST

12:40 pm CST

1:40 pm EST

2:40 pm AST

EXhibitor spotlight

Scheduling in progress

EXhibitor spotlight

Scheduling in progress

Magnified Grass

11:00 am PST

12:00 pm MST

1:00 pm CST

2:00 pm EST

3:00 pm AST

PCp

Preventative control & method/process validation with Sylvia Chong

Scheduling in progress

Black Soil

12:20 pm PST

1:20 pm MST

2:20 pm CST

3:20 pm EST

4:20 pm AST

A&L CANNABIS LABS

Soil 2 OIL

Scheduling in progress

Meeting

12:40 pm PST

1:40 pm MST

2:40 pm CST

3:40 pm EST

4:40 pm AST

The Sample

methodology

Risk, Representation, and Results: Anu Manduraga 

and Michael Ciardello

Scheduling in progress

Machinery in a Physics Lab

1:40 pm PST

2:40 pm MST

3:40 pm CST

4:40 pm EST

5:40 pm AST

Lab Committee

presents

Host: Erin Miller

Scheduling in progress

Reach the Top

2:35 pm PST

3:35 pm MST

4:35 pm CST

5:35 pm EST

6:35 pm AST

C45 Summit

Summary of the day, what's next, closing comments

Join us for DAY 3

Pebble Beach

MAY.19

8:00 am PST

9:00 am MST

10:00 am CST

11:00 am EST

12:00 pm AST

Help change

regulations

David Brown and the regulatory committee of the C45 Association

present proposed changes to regulations.

Join us, let us know what you think needs to be changed?

Blurred people mingling

8:18 am PST

9:18 am MST

10:18 am CST

11:18 am EST

12:18 pm AST

exhibitor spotlight

Scheduling in progress

exhibitor spotlight

Scheduling in progress

Waves

9:50 am PST

10:50 am MST

11:50 am CST

12:50 pm EST

1:50 pm AST

Science &

Research

Presentation in planning

Leaf

10:40 pm PST

11:40 pm MST

12:40 pm CST

1:40 pm EST

2:40 pm AST

A&L CANNABIS LABS

Soil 2 OIL

Daryl Patterson, Technical Customer support

Brian Coutts, Biz Dev Manager

Social - @alcannabislabs  

Business People Applauding

11:00 am PST

12:00 pm MST

1:00 pm CST

2:00 pm EST

3:00 pm AST

ANNUAL

GENERAL MEETING

Annual General Meeting of the C45 Association


Specific agenda being managed by C45 executive:

  • formal meeting proceedings as required for non-profit organizations

  • adopt the bylaws

  • election of new executive

Reach the Top

12:15 pm PST

1:15 pm MST

2:15 pm CST

3:15 pm EST

4:15 pm AST

THE END

Gratitude for joining the virtual Summit.

From the team at Hempfest Canada,

we would like to thank you for your support as we shifted into the virtual world in 2020.

We hope to see you all in person in 2021!

Till then stay classy Cannabis industry.